KiteInsider

MapEgyptSafagaION CLUBSafaga

Kitesurf school

ION CLUB

Part of the long-established ION CLUB chain; this Safaga location has operated since 1991

Safaga · Egypt

Since 1991

Ask about availability

Kitesurf school in Safaga, Egypt — lessons, rental, wingfoil and shop.

Ask about availability

Opens a ready-written email in your mail app. No sign-up.

Preview enquiry message

The message opens withHi ION CLUB, I found you on Kite Insider. I am planning a trip to Safaga and I would like to ask about availability and rates.

What they teach

What they sell

This school doesn't list its courses by level; where a level is named, it is in the school's own words on this page. Ask them which course fits you. Which water suits which level: see When to come.

Taught inEnglish · Russian · German · Arabic

How they teach
  • Side-offshore morning winds shifting to side-shore, steady 20-25 knot afternoon winds;
  • shallow beginner area;
  • separate kitesurfing and windsurfing zones;
  • capacity for 12 windsurfers simultaneously;
  • beginner kitesurfing course averages ~12 hours

What it costs

Prices as the school quotes them

Non-hotel-guest beach access: EUR 7/day or EUR 35/week (season not specified)

Prices are quoted as we found them; where a value carries a year, that is the year it was quoted. Confirm with the school.

When to come

the water this school teaches on: Safaga

  1. Jan, no figure
  2. Feb, no figure
  3. Mar, riders' month, no figure
  4. Apr, riders' month, no figure
  5. May, riders' month, no figure
  6. Jun, riders' month, no figure
  7. Jul, riders' month, no figure
  8. Aug, riders' month, no figure
  9. Sep, riders' month, no figure
  10. Oct, riders' month, no figure
  11. Nov, riders' month, no figure
  12. Dec, no figure

Ringed months are the ones riders and schools name: Mar, Apr, May, Jun, Jul, Aug, Sep, Oct, Nov.

Nothing has been measured or modelled for this place: twelve months and no figure in any of them. The months riders name are all there is.

Wind data:
riders' months

Riders and schools name these months. The model reads lower here, and both are shown rather than averaged.

Water20–30 °Cwater type: mixed, at Safaga
Windiest monthnothing modelled here

Wind on the beach

cross-offshore

What the spot record warns about

  • a few clearly marked coral areasShallow coral across parts of the Safaga and Soma Bay shallows.
  • separate zones exist for kiters and windsurfers to avoid conflicts
  • Reef and stones off the Hotel Shams beach.
  • Booties are the standard precaution: there are stones on the beach and stones in the water.
  • Side-offshore or offshore wind in the morning can make rescue important

More on Safaga, the spot itself →

Where you will ride

1 spot

The school's base

50 km south of Hurghada, adjacent to the Shams hotel chain including the 5-star Shams Prestige property; nearby Tobia Island (4km) and Soma Bay (7km upwind) for advanced riders

Directions

Safaga · Egypt · Map pin: 26.7633, 33.9384 — looked up from the destination, not from the school itself

Everything about Safaga →

More schools here

also teaching at Safaga

Kite bag rules for your airline

Flying into Egypt

Type the carrier you are flying: what it charges for a kite bag, and the year of the policy that says so.

Checked so far for Egypt:EgyptAir

Every carrier, with limits and what riders report at the counter →

Run this school?

For the school owner

Own this school? Claim this page to keep prices, availability and photos current, answer reviews and receive leads.

Verification by domain e-mail, phone or Instagram code.

Open weeks, the team, and photographs

Owners will be able to add the weeks they are open against the wind months above, their instructors by name and their own photos.

Last updated: August 2026

ION CLUBNon-hotel-guest beach access: EUR 7/day or EUR 35/week (season not specified)
Ask